Portfolio

Hangings 

The canvas is a fabric, a mixture of linen and cotton, which is prepared to deposit paint. My passion for textiles and prints led me to make curtains: soft paintings that could be worn like a garment, a large coat in the colors of time, alternately suspended as a curtain, bed throw, hung on the floor. Wall.

I found old sheets from my great-grandmother and dyed them with indigo in my workshop. In India, I found a fabric in a local market and I painted on the roof terrace of my guest house. The curtains roll and unroll, stretch and crumple, they live and travel as much as I do, to other houses.

Le Studio Nomade, created with the photographer Thomas Millet, stages the hangings and canvases of the XXL series in order to offer portraits to families of heart or blood who have come to pose in front of the camera. An artistic immersion offered to businesses, cultural centers, festivals, individuals, all over the world ...

www.karmamilopp.com / www.thomasmillet.com

Portfolio

Tentures

Les Tentures et Le Studio Nomade

La toile est un tissu, mélange de lin, de coton, que l’on apprête pour y déposer la peinture. Ma passion pour le textile et l’imprimé m’a amenée à réaliser des tentures : peintures souples que l’on pourrait porter comme un vêtement, un grand manteau couleurs de temps, tour à tour suspendu en rideau, jeté de lit, accroché au mur.

J’ai retrouvé de vieux draps de mon arrière-grand-mère et je les ai teint à l’indigo dans mon atelier. En Inde j’ai chiné un tissu dans un marché local et j’ai peint sur le toit terrasse de ma guest house. Les tentures se roulent et se déroulent, se tendent et se froissent, elles vivent et voyagent autant que moi, vers d’autres maisons.

Le Studio Nomade, créé avec le photographe Thomas Millet, met en scène les tentures et toiles de la série XXL afin de proposer des portraits aux familles de cœur ou de sang venues poser devant l'objectif. Une immersion artistique proposée aux entreprises, centres culturels, festivals, particuliers, aux quatre coins du globe...

www.karmamilopp.com / www.thomasmillet.com